Site icon Vivaraenews

Here’s How To Completely Remove Your Twitter Account from Any Device!

Here's how To Completely Remove Your Twitter Account from Any Device!

There are a few scenarios in which you could want to delete your account: you no longer want to use the platform, you want to start a new account, or you are closing down a business account.

There are almost 6,000 tweets put out every second, so it’s understandable if some users are finding the volume overwhelming.

Cyberbullying, rude comments, and hate speech have all been blamed on Twitter. Many Twitter users have quit the service permanently.

Once your Twitter account is deleted, you will no longer have access to it in any capacity, including the inability to retrieve deleted Tweets. In this way, other users can register with the same username you use.

Before you permanently delete your Twitter account, you can request to download your data. If Twitter deems it necessary to do so for the sake of safety and security, they may keep information from your deactivated account.

When You No Longer Want Your Twitter Account, Here’s How To Do It from Your Mobile Device

This article explains how to permanently remove your Twitter app from your mobile device. You should make a backup of your tweets before you delete your account. You can save all of your tweets by following these instructions.

  1. In order to update your Twitter profile, follow these steps: 1.
  2. Find “Settings and privacy” in the left-hand menu and click it.
  3. Click “Your Account” > “Deactivate Account” 3.
  4. Decide how long you want to wait before reactivating your account (30 days or a year).
  5. Select the Deactivate button.

After tapping the Deactivate button, you’ll be requested to enter your password.

Any time before the end of the reactivation window you choose, you can change your mind and restore access to your account.

Also: Twitter Gif Downloader: Best 6+ Twitter Gif Downloaders of 2022

The Computer-Based Method for Permanently Erasing Your Twitter Account

Here’s how to get rid of your Twitter account on your web browser. Think considering saving a copy of your tweets before you delete your account.

  1. First, log into your Twitter account.
  2. Go to More > Settings and privacy on the left side menu.
  3. Navigate to the Your Account section, and from there, click the link labeled Deactivate your account.
  4. Decide if you want to be active again for 30 days or a whole year.
  5. Select the Deactivate button.

After choosing Deactivate account, you’ll be requested to enter your password and confirm that you want to deactivate your account.

Activating your account will have no effect, but if you change your mind, you can restore it by following the steps outlined below. If you do not respond, we will remove your account.

Also: How to Make Your Twitter Account Private

After I Cancel My Subscription, What Will Happen to My Account?

By confirming the deletion of your account, your Twitter profile and all of its associated data will be removed from the service.

You can request that Twitter delete your account, but it may take up to 30 days to actually happen. In some cases, deletion of a whole account may take up to a further week.

You can reactivate your account at any point within the 30-day grace period by checking in and clicking the “Reactivate Account” button.

For the next 30 days, however, you won’t be able to use the same username or email address with any other service.

Exit mobile version